Driving in California: The Law

Governor’s Message

My Fellow Californians:
Governor Picture
You have in your hands a valuable handbook that can help ensure a safe driving experience.
For your protection and those of others, I strongly urge you to read it and keep it handy for future reference.
As Governor, I have always been supportive of you, the driver. I want you and your family to be safe at all times while driving California roadways, and that is why I signed two very important laws that will take effect on July 1, 2008.

In addition, I also want your business transactions with the DMV to be as seamless as possible. I encourage you to check out www.dmv.ca.gov. It is a great website where you can conduct tasks such as renewing your car registration or driver license online – rather than in line.

Your state government will continue to take action to find ways to further improve the California driving experience, but I also need your help. You can help me and your fellow Californians keep our roads safe by applying what you learn in this handbook. Working together, we will ensure that our state continues to be a fantastic place to live.

Wishing you a safe drive,

Signature

Thank you Arnold.

And now, more interesting links on driving California:

2 responses to “Driving in California: The Law

  1. Naoise! you can’t stop writing posts huh ?

    I took this test but unfortunately I will not be able to drive!!!!!!!!!!!! I am not 25 until the 12th 😦

  2. You are completely insane Nao!

    We’ll book the flight tickets today 😉

Leave a Reply

