The Video Project

Did you know that Lonely Planet gives you $500 for your travel videos? (if they are good enough)

Split this road trip in, say, one video per day… that adds up to $8000!!

Check the videos they bought and you’ll see you don’t need to be a great producer. I say we could try, and if we don’t get the money, at least we’ll be having fun and a great souvenir of the trip!

Here are some interesting books I found:


Lonely Planet Travel Writing


Travel Writing


Travel Writer's Handbook


Lonely Planet Travel Photography


Lonely Planet People Photography

One response to “The Video Project

  1. I am in !

    We should definitely start planning all this kind of stuff. I love it I love it I love it !!!!

Leave a Reply

